Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Tired of burgers, fries and pizza but not hankering for fine dining? Try some Mediterranean cuisine. Not your usual run of the mill taste and definitely worth a try.

Located at JP Rizal Street, Barangay Sto. Niño, Marikina City, Philippines, this establishment has a very pleasant interior décor; though I would probably change the chairs and table to wood just to give the place a more authentic Mediterranean feel.

I love the glass Turkish lamps, well okay they may be Moroccan but they are lovely. I also like the Greek bust, it really adds to the appeal of the place.

I ordered the Shawarma Pita costing Php 110.00 (US$ 2.66). For those who haven’t tried Shawarma, it’s basically Middle Eastern burger; fast food for Arabic people. It’s roasted meat that could be beef, lamb, goat, chicken, turkey (the fowl XD) or veal. No pork, wise guy. Didn’t I say Arabic?

Okay, so what you can usually expect when buying shawarma  in the Philippines is made from beef. So expect roast beef if you’re wondering what it tastes like. Firuz serves their shawarma with Naan, that’s Indian bread. So I’m a bit confused with this because Pita is unleavened bread and Naan is leavened. Either way, it’s a perfect match for the meat, especially when spread over with the garlic dip.

I also like the small serving of salad made up, from what I can tell, of mainly lettuce and/or rucola leaves with bits of olives, capers and probably cucumber, tomatoes and olive oil for dressing. The whole meal gets five out of five stars from me.

I can’t exactly recall how much the soda I ordered but my guesstimate would be Php 35.00 (US$ 0.85).

Go ahead and try this place to dine in, the place opens around 4:00 p.m. You might just meet the owner who is extremely accommodating. Now to get my complimentary meal….just kidding! 😄

Hit Counter
Hit Counter

Food & Drink Blogs
Best Blogs

Food & Drink Blogs
Food & Drink directory

Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers

Google bot last visit powered by Gbotvisit



Food & Drink

www.allawebbhotell.com



Top Blogs

